HJ’s British Hairdresser of Year 2020 : Nominees Announced

The nominees for HJ’s coveted British Hairdresser of the Year award have been announced – showcasing the wealth of talent and unshakeable passion within British hairdressing

British-Hairdressers-Nominees-2020

This year Adam Reed, Angelo Seminara, Cos Sakkas, Darren Ambrose, Errol Douglas, Eugene Souleiman, Gary Hooker & Michael Young (Hooker & Young), Richard Ashforth, Robert Eaton and Sally Brooks wowed the British hairdressing industry, resulting in their nomination for the coveted title. This top ten received the closest voting cluster ever recorded in the award’s history, resulting in more nominees than ever before.

Nominated by top-tier hairdressers, influencers and UK and international press for their professional reputation, creative vision and their ability to act as an ambassador for British hairdressing, Executive Director of Hairdressers Journal International, Jayne Lewis Orr, said:

“British hairdressing has certainly faced its greatest ever challenge this year. It has been a testing time for us all and I have been so impressed with, but not surprised by, the industry’s continued professionalism, resilience and creativity. The British Hairdresser of the Year title has been the most sought-after for more than three decades. This year especially, it is recognition of the stylists at the forefront of this thriving, talented and professional community. The award not only cements the careers of exceptional hairdressers but consistently raises standards across our industry year-on-year.”

Since its inception in 1985, the title of HJ British Hairdresser of the Year has transformed exceptional stylists into either dynamic household names or meteoric hairdressing careers, previous winners include Trevor Sorbie, John Frieda, Umberto Giannini, Nicky Clarke, Charles Worthington, Antoinette Beenders, Beverley C and Sally Brooks to name a few.

The winner will be announced on Monday 30th November 2020 at JW Marriott Grosvenor House, Park Lane, alongside the winners in six specialist categories and nine regional categories, on the biggest night in the hairdressing calendar.

HJ’s 2020 British Hairdresser of the Year nominees:

  • Adam Reed, session stylist and salon owner, a colourful, skilful character bridging consumer and hairdressing worlds
  • Angelo Seminara, four times winner and one of the most captivating and original hair stylists of our time
  • Cos Sakkas, third time nominee, an artistic talent and a legend within Toni & Guy
  • Darren Ambrose, previous British Hairdresser of the Year winner 2015, a leader within session styling and hairdressing alike
  • Errol Douglas, MBE, honoured by Her Majesty the Queen for services to hairdressing, multiple award winner and hairdressing superstar
  • Eugene Souleiman, no words other than Eugene is a session stylist extraordinaire
  • Gary Hooker and Michael Young, (Hooker & Young) 12th consecutive nomination of British Hairdressers of the Year and hairdressing’s most famous duo, stage-stars, creative inspiration and talented educators
  • Richard Ashforth, first time nomination, well renowned in the hairdressing industry for his directional, forward thinking ideas, his belief in simplicity and commitment to beauty
  • Rob Eaton, current British Hairdresser of the Year 2019 andone of the most current and renowned colourists of the moment
  • Sally Brooks, two times winner ofBritish Hairdresser of the Year (2017 & 2018), Sally is a global stage and creative star, renowned hairdresser and a national hero following her hairdressing documentary that is reaching educationalists and parents across the UK.
Rob Eaton Winner 2019
Rob Eaton – British Hairdressers Award Winner 2019

read more HJ’s British Hairdresser of Year 2020 : Nominees Announced Gossip & News.

Rate this post | vota questo articolo


INEBRYA : SOLEMAR la nuova linea solari Color Protection e Vegan

Solemar una nuova linea di solari INEBRYA 100% Vegan con tecnologia Color Protection

SOLEMAR, formulata con Filtro Solare (UV) e estratto di Agave, è composta da tre must have, presentando una gamma compatta ma completa:

  • Sun Protection Spray è lo spray condizionante protettivo senza risciacquo, che preserva il colore cosmetico senza appesantire, assicurando la massima protezione durante l’esposizione solare. grazie alla tecnologia COLOR PROTECTION, funziona come un vero e proprio scudo contro gli agenti esterni, dando la massima efficacia contro lo sbiadimento del colore.
  • After Sun Shampoo dalla fragranza marina, grazie alla sua formula extra delicata, è adatto a tutti i tipi di capelli e può essere usato anche sul corpo.
  • After Sun Mask caratterizzata da intense note iodate, la maschera restituisce corposità, lucentezza e morbidezza al capello senza appesantire.

La linea è 100% Vegan, una caratteristica che accompagna tutti gli ultimi lanci di trattamenti di Inebrya.

Per maggiori informazioni info@globelife.com

Background vector created by vectorpouch – www.freepik.com

read more INEBRYA : SOLEMAR la nuova linea solari Color Protection e Vegan Gossip & News.

Rate this post | vota questo articolo


Jose Urrutia – ES (Hairstylist), City ( 4 photos) New Hair Collection

Jose Urrutia  International Hairstylist

Daring, adventurous, confident, the characteristics of the youth who make their way through the city at night. Taking in all that the city has to offer, these guys are game for anything. Short, thickly cropped hair, with differing frontal effects are the features of this collection.

Ph: Jose Urrutia
Make-up: Peluquería Jose Urrutia
Stylist: Peluquería Jose Urrutia

hair-collections

read more Jose Urrutia – ES (Hairstylist), City ( 4 photos) New Hair Collection Gossip & News.

Rate this post | vota questo articolo


Junior Green – UK (Hairstylist), Define ( 10 photos) New Hair Collection

Junior Green International Hairstylist

In this collection Junior uses shape and texture to define each image. Working with both natural and created textures Junior used a wide range of cutting and styling techniques in this inspirational collection.

Ph: Agata Preyss
Make-Up: Neon Velvet
Stylist: J A G Styling

hair-collections

read more Junior Green – UK (Hairstylist), Define ( 10 photos) New Hair Collection Gossip & News.

Rate this post | vota questo articolo


TOP HAIRDRESSERS to present a VIRTUAL HAIR EXPERIENCE on Monday 8 June 2020

Hairdressers around the world and all with a passion for hair are invited to join in a special streamed produced by Australia’s Sharon Blain Education and Box Hill Institute

Virtual Hair Experience: Journey to the Top, a three-hour online
hairdressing extravaganza, will be released online
on Monday 8 June from 11am to 2pm
Australian Eastern Standard Time or by streaming from 6pm.

It will feature international, Australian and New Zealand industry luminaries telling inspiring stories about their path to the top of the hairdressing field and edge-of-fashion, creative hairstyling.  Its purpose is to inspire young people to join or stay in the industry and give their salon owners examples to be used as encouragement.

Sharing their journey to the top will be these stars of hairdressing:

  • Mark Hayes, International Creative Director, Sassoon
  • Tabatha Coffey, international business woman, tv celebrity, designer and educator
  • Errol Douglas MBE, One of the world’s most respected hairdressers
  • Dee Parker Attwood, 2019 Hair Expo Australian Hairdresser of the Year
  • Sharon Blain, international educator
  • Kobi Bokshish, Intershape
  • Steve Corthine, Stevie English Hair
  • Hermiz Daniel, Joey Scandizzo Salon
  • Danny Pato, 2019 Hair Expo New Zealand Hairdresser of the Year
  • Joey Scandizzo, Joey Scandizzo Salon
  • Jules and Bennie Tognini, Lil Off The Top, Tognini’s
  • Emiliano and Lisa Vitale, é Salon                 
  • Jayne Wild and Gary Latham, Wild Life Hair                                  
  • Renya Xydis, editorial hairstylist, Valonz
  • Host: Hair Expo favourite and US-Australian TV celebrity, Richard Reid
Location Live Broadcast Time on Monday 8 June or as otherwise marked Streaming commencement time on Monday 8 June:
Australia – Eastern 11am 6pm
Western Australia 9am 4pm
New Zealand 1pm 8pm
United Kingdom 2.30am 9am
Amsterdam 3am 10am
Chicago 8pm Sunday 7 June 3am
Copenhagen 3am 10am
Dubai 5am 12 noon
Estonia 4am 11am
Frankfurt 3am 10am
Jakarta 8am 3pm
Hong Kong 9am 4pm
Lima 8pm 3am
Lisbon 2am 9am
Ljubljana 3am 10am
Los Angeles 6pm Sunday 7 June 1am
Malaysia 9am 4pm
Moscow 5am 12 noon
Mumbai 6.30am 1:30pm
New Delhi 6.30am 1:30pm
New York 9pm Sunday 7 June 4am
Oslo 3am 10am
Paris 3am 10am
San Francisco 6pm Sunday 7 June 1am
Singapore 9am 4pm
Warsaw 3am 10am
Vancouver 6pm Sunday 7 June 1am
South Africa 3am 10am
Barcelona 3am 10am
Stockholm 3am 10am
Taipei 9am 4pm


For more information CLICK HERE

read more TOP HAIRDRESSERS to present a VIRTUAL HAIR EXPERIENCE on Monday 8 June 2020 Gossip & News.

Rate this post | vota questo articolo


INTERNATIONAL VISIONARY AWARD 2020 : data fissata per Ottobre a LONDRA – UK

Il nuovo appuntamento con INTERNATIONAL VISIONARY AWARD si terrà l’11 Ottobre 2020

international visionary award 2020

INTERNATIONAL VISIONARY AWARD
Data fissata dello spettacolo/show per Sabato 11 OTTOBRE 2020.
Aperte le candidature per iscriversi all’emozionante incontro
di Londra (UK).
Quest’anno le ISCRIZIONI chiuderanno il 31 LUGLIO 2020, il modulo è scaricabile direttamente dal sito ufficiale.

ECCO IL LINK per scaricare il modulo e ISCRIVERSI:

https://www.alternativehair.org/

read more INTERNATIONAL VISIONARY AWARD 2020 : data fissata per Ottobre a LONDRA – UK Gossip & News.

Rate this post | vota questo articolo


ALTERNATIVE HAIR SHOW si svolgerà l’11 OTTOBRE a LONDRA – UK

IMAGINE : sarà il nuovo tema per lo show dell’ALTERNATIVE HAIR SHOW di LONDRA

alternative hair show 2020

ALTERNATIVE HAIR SHOW 2020 annuncia la data di quest’anno:
lo spettacolo “IMAGINE” avrà luogo Sabato 11 Ottobre 2020 !

Presto avremo nuovi dettagli sul NUOVO SHOW.
Anche quest’anno l’intento è di raggiungere nuovi record per la raccolta fondi riguardo l’Alternative Hair Charitable foundationFighting leukaemia“.

read more ALTERNATIVE HAIR SHOW si svolgerà l’11 OTTOBRE a LONDRA – UK Gossip & News.

Rate this post | vota questo articolo


Con la riapertura c’é l’ASSALTO ai CASH and CARRY di prodotti per PARRUCCHIERI

Incremento improvviso delle vendite nei CASH&CARRY italiani

In questi giorni, dopo la tanto attesa RIAPERTURA del 18 MAGGIO, si sta assistendo ad un vero e proprio assalto a negozi e magazzini che vendono prodotti professionali per Parrucchieri.

La riorganizzazione per la RIPARTENZA dei Saloni di acconciatura e centri estetici, ha portato ad una grande e improvvisa richiesta di prodotti professionali.

In particolare il mercato di Napoli, in Italia, ha avuto un netto incremento delle vendite, soprattutto per il CASH&CARRY di FULVIO FUSCO, che ha messo a disposizione di vendita prodotti professionali per saloni per circa 1.100 PARRUCCHIERI in un solo giorno!

Questa e tante altre, che stiamo raccogliendo, sono notizie molto positive che segnano un’ottima ripartenza per il settore.

Quindi guardiamo il FUTURO con OTTIMISMO !

Background photo created by rawpixel.com – www.freepik.com

read more Con la riapertura c’é l’ASSALTO ai CASH and CARRY di prodotti per PARRUCCHIERI Gossip & News.

Rate this post | vota questo articolo


TONI&GUY 5 things lockdown has taught us

As we continue to be in lockdown, and the past weeks and months have given us all time to think about our priorities, our dreams and our goals. We’ve all had an opportunity to step back and breathe and realise what’s important. It’s also given us time to think about our careers, passions and ambitions.

TONI&GUY 5 things lockdown has taught us


TONI&GUY international artistic director and head of education, Cos Sakkas, believes being in isolation has made him realise what an amazing industry he works in.

“We’ve been talking to our salons and hairdressers around the world and the camaraderie, belief and humility has been awe-inspiring. There truly is no other industry like hairdressing – and the lockdown has made us all realise just what we offer. We work with amazing people, surround ourselves with positivity and passion and are always there for each other.”

Cos Sakkas’ five things that lockdown has taught us

1 How much you’ve missed hairdressing – the actual physical action of cutting or colouring hair, transforming a head of hair and creating something beautiful, edgy or feminine. Working on a mannequin isn’t the same – there’s no better feeling than seeing your client smile when they look in the mirror.

2 Conversations with your clients – that one-on-one chat about everyday life, their families and their careers, their worries and their dreams. There’s more to your relationship than hair and we realise how important that emotional bond is.

3 Community spirit – social media has brought the world of hairdressing closer together, sharing experiences of lockdown and reopening businesses from around the globe. We’ve shared concerns and worries and working together on solutions.

4 Your team is everything – the people you work with and surround yourself with are incredible. From assistants to salon managers, photographers and models, we work with people that are compassionate, funny, caring, loyal and exciting. Zoom catch ups have been great but I can’t wait for the day when we see each other again!

5 Education is as important as ever – there’s been a multitude of online education from cutting tutorials to hair up demonstrations. This has taught us all how important – and exciting – it is to keep our skills up to date and push ourselves out of our comfort zones. Nothing beats real-life education and we all wait for the day academies reopen and we can work with live models again.

read more TONI&GUY 5 things lockdown has taught us Gossip & News.

Rate this post | vota questo articolo